Apple Unleashed event happens Oct. 18. Here's how to watch the livestream

DMCA / Correction Notice
- Advertisement -


Apple’s Mac is about to get an upgrade. On October 18, the company is expected to announce Its next generation of computers, its rumored M1X, are powered by Apple silicon chips. The new devices follow last year’s M1-powered Macs, which were Apple’s first lineup of Note . Were Powered by a chip made by Intel. Instead, Apple is using chips similar to those that power the iPhone, and so far have been receiving positive reviews for them as well.

- Advertisement -

Apple’s new Mac computers already have well-regarded battery life, and iPhone and iPad are capable of running apps. This new lot is expected to use Apple’s upgraded M1X chips, which is rumored to be fast And still could go on to replace “pro” performance computers powered by Intel chips.

read more: Apple event set for October 18th, next-generation Apple silicon Macs expected

advertisement

All told, Apple’s event promises to be interesting. It’s the second major product unveiled that Apple has put out this fall, and it’s due online. global pandemic.

- Advertisement -

While the Mac will be a key product at Apple’s event, and probably what most people focus their attention on, the company may have other devices to show off. they include new Entry Level AirPods, which is rumored to have a design similar to the AirPods Pro that allows users to replace the earplug tips. and in a long-range probability, a smart headset, which Apple still hasn’t publicly discussed.

When

Apple’s online-only event Will be Monday at 10 a.m. PT, at 1 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. GMT, and October 19 at 4 a.m. AEDT. (Sorry, Australia.)

where

You’ll be able to stream Apple’s events directly from the company’s website. We’ll also follow up here at Nerdshala, where you can get all the details as well as our expert analysis as to what’s happening.

what can we expect

Apple’s digital events are fast-paced, but they’re also packed with information. And expect higher production values. For the HomePod mini announcement last year, Apple built a multifloor faux house. And last month, it brought Oscar winning director Katherine Bigelow to stage Camera Capabilities on its iPhone 13 Pro.

- Advertisement -

Stay on top - Get the daily news in your inbox

Recent Articles

Related Stories