Call of Duty: Vanguard Zombies trailer reveals the return of Shi No Numa

DMCA / Correction Notice
- Advertisement -


The Call of Duty: Vanguard Zombies trailer has just dropped.

- Advertisement -

The trailer — which actually leaked hours before the official trailer — shows off zombie-slaying action with a cryptic WW2 twist, set against an audio background of some terrifying monstrous narration and Billie Eilish’s dulcet tone.

If you’re familiar with mods from previous games in the series, the Call of Duty: Vanguard Zombies trailer shouldn’t come as too much of a surprise. You’ll still be sending hordes of the undead, but the main turning point here is the help provided by the many occult artifacts. It’s not clear exactly what role they’ll play, but they appear to serve as both weapons and in-game tools alongside traditional WW2-era weapons.

advertisement

Call of Duty: Vanguard’s Zombies Mode will launch along with the rest of the game on November 5th, but the trailer gives an indication of what we should expect thematically, with more information coming soon. According to Call of Duty experts charlieintel, more details will appear at 10:00 PT/13:00 ET/18:00 BST, so keep an eye out. Some details have already surfaced, with Treyarch confirmed Twitter That the mode will spread “From Stalingrad to Shi no Numa”. The Japanese map, which first appeared in World War I and hasn’t been seen since Black Ops 3, has many players already seriously excited for this mod.

call of duty vanguard beta bar | Call Of Duty Vanguard Guns | warzone pacific map | Call of Duty Vanguard Beta Crossplay

- Advertisement -



- Advertisement -

Stay on top - Get the daily news in your inbox

Recent Articles

Related Stories