Final Fantasy 14 scoops another Golden Joystick for the Still Playing award

DMCA / Correction Notice
- Advertisement -

Final Fantasy 14 is the winner of this year’s Still Playing Award at the Golden Joystick Awards.

- Advertisement -

Despite the official release of A Realm Reborn in 2013, Final Fantasy 14 has continued to enchant fans over the years, with regular expansions, such as the upcoming Endwalker DLC, with events that have kept the magic of Erozia alive.

And it didn’t make sense to scoop up the Still Playing award this year, with Final Fantasy 14 featuring Apex Legends, Call of Duty: Warzone, Fortnite, Rocket League, and more.


Here are the nominees in full:

  • Apex Legends
  • Call of Duty: Warzone
  • counter Strike Global Offensive
  • fate 2
  • Final Fantasy 14 (WINNER)
  • fortnite
  • gta online
  • jenshin effect
  • rocket league
  • Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege

A worthy winner then, and as we’ve already mentioned, there’s still a lot to come. In his Endwalker preview, Hirun Cyrer writes: “Final Fantasy 14’s extreme expansion feels like it’s headed toward something special. The expansion’s brand new content feels wonderfully put together, as if Reaper and Sage will easily exist alongside existing jobs, and meaningful new changes like a trust system upgrade and downscaled damage attribute feel primary to setting Final Fantasy 14 for even greater success in the years to come “

- Advertisement -

The award is also the second award of the evening for Final Fantasy 14, which took home the Best Community award just before that. Huge congratulations to the team at Square-Enix for their two new Golden Joystick Awards!

Be sure to stay tuned for all the activities in this year’s showcase golden joystick award Now.

- Advertisement -

Stay on top - Get the daily news in your inbox

Recent Articles

Related Stories