How to watch UFC 266: time, card and Volkanovski vs Ortega live stream details

DMCA / Correction Notice
- Advertisement -


It’s heaven for the UFC circus back in Nevada, with two world titles on the line at the T-Mobile Arena. Read on to find out how to find the UFC 266 live stream and Alexander Volkanowski vs Brian Ortega, plus watch the rest of the card online ESPN+ has exclusive coverage in the US.

- Advertisement -

The card sees Australia’s Alexander Volkanovsky clinching his featherweight title against Brian Ortega, while women’s flyweight champion Valentina Shevchenko will face Lauren Murphy. The cards also include the long-awaited return of one of the game’s biggest stars, Nick Diaz.

Saturday’s headline match was originally scheduled to take place in March, but Volkanowski was forced to withdraw from the clash after contracting Covid-19.

advertisement

He has held the featherweight title since December 2019 by defeating Max Holloway, his only defense to defend his crown in a controversial split decision in a rematch.

UFC 266 presented Ortega with his second attempt to take the Featherweight Crown after losing to Holloway in December 2018. That disappointment was followed by a long lay-off, but the American returned last October with an impressive performance against Chan Sung Jung. This latest title shot.

- Advertisement -

Follow our guide below as we explain how to get Volkanowski vs Ortega live stream and watch UFC 266 online – plus key details like Volkanowski vs Ortega timings, and the cheapest way to get UFC live stream on Saturday .

  • Don’t Miss: Receive ufc live stream For every fight night and PPV event

UFC 266 Live Stream: How to Watch Volkanowski vs. Ortega in the US

Watch UFC 266 Exclusively on ESPN+ PPV

The exclusive rights to US coverage are with the UFC on ESPN Plus, which means this is one place to watch it. Preliminary preliminary coverage begins at 6pm ET / 3.30pm PT, followed by the main card at 10pm ET / 7pm PT, with Volkanovski vs Ortega expected to enter the octagon sometime from 12am ET / 9pm PT – other fights depending on the speed of .

There are three options on cost, depending on whether you have already subscribed to the service or not.

1. Existing ESPN Plus Customers

If you’re already enjoying the fruits of ESPN Plus, it’s pretty straightforward. It’s a classic pay-per-view scenario, and you’ll have to spend $69.99 to watch UFC 266.

2. UFC 266 + ESPN Plus

If you haven’t subscribed to ESPN Plus yet, then you can take advantage of this great value offer. You have to go for the UFC bundle costing $89.98. This gets you a year’s subscription to UFC 266 PPV and ESPN+, which would normally cost $60 alone!

3. UFC 266+ Disney Plus/ESPN Plus/Hulu Bundle

Your last option is to purchase UFC 266 for $83.98 and, with that, get one month of access to the Disney Plus bundle. So that’s a jam-packed 30 days on Disney Plus — think Marvel, Pixar, The Simpsons, Star Wars and Stack — a full list of live sports and documentaries on ESPN+, and hundreds of box sets and movies from Hulu.
View Deals

  • More great games: How to Watch NFL Live Stream Around the World

How to Live Stream UFC 266 Without PPV in Europe

Like we say, if you’re in the US you’re stuck. Is it PPV or bust.

Not so in Europe – probably because it’s on through the middle of the night! Instead, it’s sports streaming specialist DAZN who owns the rights.

So if you are a fan of UFC in any Austriahandjob Italyhandjob Germany Or Spain, then take yourself to the DAZN website.

Even better news…you can actually watch it absolutely free in some regions (for example, we can confirm that’s the case in Germany, Austria and Spain). thanks for this one 30 days free try, which you can take advantage of if you have never subscribed before. View Deals

How to Watch Volkanovski vs Ortega: Live Stream UFC 266 in the UK

BT Sport has exclusive broadcast rights to UFC events in the UK right now, and the good news is that despite the delicious line up of fights, this weekend’s UFC 266 Action will not be a PPV event in the UK!

You’ll need to tune into BT Sport 1 for all the activities from Vegas, with coverage on the channel starting with their build-up preview show on Saturday nights at 12 p.m. followed by coverage of the prelims at 1 p.m. before the main show at 3 p.m. Will be In the early hours of Sunday morning. Volkanowski vs. Ortega is expected to enter the octagon after 5 a.m.

Don’t forget that you can now get BT Sport without any major commitment bt sport monthly pass. It costs £25 and you get all BT Sport goodies – including Premier League football and Premiership rugby – for a full month.

Broadcaster coverage of the UFC is also available on the BT Sport app and its website, so you can stream UFC live on most devices these days.

You can also get your BT Sport membership or monthly pass from abroad if you are away from home. To do this you will need a VPN to transfer your IP back to the UK as per our guide above.

Volkanovski vs Ortega: Live UFC 266 in Canada

There are several pay-per-view providers offering Volkanowski vs Ortega live stream on Saturdays in Canada.

You can go with the CAD$64.99 pricing for the likes of Shaw, Bell, Rogers, Sasktail, Videotron, Telus or EastLink. It is also available on UFC Fight Pass PPV.

Tune in to the main card on Saturday, September 25 at 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT.

UFC 266 Live Stream: How To Watch Volkanovski vs Ortega Online In Australia

You’ll find UFC 266 and Volkanovski vs Ortega available at PPV in Australia, with the main provider being Foxtel Main Event and setting you back AUD$54.95.

The main card is due out on Sunday, September 26 at 12 noon AEST, which means you won’t have to get up early to catch the main event.

Volkanovski vs Ortega is expected to make its way towards the Octagon around 1.30 pm AEST.

You can also catch all the starting and main cards using UFC Fight Pass.

Volkanovski vs Ortega Live Stream: How to Watch UFC 266 in New Zealand

Sky Arenas offers New Zealand viewers the Volkanowski vs Ortega live stream – with PPVs priced at NZ$39.95 for all main card action.

You’ll want to make sure you watch by at least 2pm NZST main card start time on Sunday, September 26 to get all the action.

The headline Volkanovski vs Ortega fight is expected at 3.30pm NZDT at any time, depending on how the rest of the card plays out.

When is Volkanowski vs Ortega? UFC 266 date and time

Volkanovski vs Ortega takes place at UFC 266, which is scheduled for Saturday, September 25. The UFC 265 preliminary preliminary card is scheduled to begin at 6pm ET / 3pm PT / 11.30pm BST / 8.30am AEST (Sun), with the prelims kicking off. 8 a.m. ET / 5 a.m. PT / 1 a.m. BST (Sun) / 10 a.m. AEST (Sun).

It is expected to start the main Volkanovski vs Ortega card 10pm ET / 7pm PT / 3am BST (Sun) / 12pm AEST (Sun) – With two MMA stars expected to enter the octagon from all sides 11.30pm ET / 8.30pm PT / 4.30am BST / 1.30pm AEST.

Volkanowski vs Ortega Preview and Predictions

The wait is a long time coming for both men as coaches for the 29th season of The Ultimate Fighter to come. But MMA fans can finally watch this much-anticipated and anticipated duel between two of the promotion’s best featherweights.

‘Alexander the Great’ currently comes into this title fight in a race for nine straight victories at the Octagon, while Ortega’s singles defeat came in his previous title shot at UFC 231 at the hands of Max Holloway.

Volkanowski’s two recent victories against Holloway suggest he should be looking at his opponent here, but Otega’s comeback win over Chan Sung Jung showed the Los Angeles fighter had recalculated after his final title attempt and Saturday should not be underestimated.

Who is Alexander Volkanovsky?

A former rugby league star, Volkanowski switched the sport to MMA at the age of 23.

First making a splash since winning the Australian Fighting Championship 126lb belt, the 32-year-old has become one of the biggest worldwide names in the UFC since making his debut for the promotion in 2016.

With an unbeaten 9-0 record, the New South Wales-born star is one of the sport’s best strategists, his early wrestling training making him one of the toughest fighters to force onto the canvas.

Who is Brian Ortega?

With a background in Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu, Brian Otega is now in his seventh year as a UFC fighter.

The LA-based star has a reputation for being one of the best strikers in the game, yet seven of his 15 wins have come via choke submissions.

A blot on his record is his loss as a challenger for the Featherweight Crown against Max Holloway in December 2018. The setback of multiple injuries means the 30-year-old has only appeared in the Octagon just twice in the last three. years.

Volkanowski vs Ortega Latest Difference: Who is the favorite to win?

Australian winner Volkanowski is marked as the strong favorite to successfully defend his crown, with most bookies likely to come in on 4/7, while a win for Ortega is currently around 6/4. .

Volkanowski vs Ortega: Recent Results

Volkanowski’s last fight and first title defense was a controversial split point decision in his rematch against Max Holloway on Fight Island, in a match-up that many observers felt should have gone the other way.

Meanwhile Ortega showed a new set of fighting skills after his long take-off during his successful comeback fight with Chan Sung Jung in October, contrasting his all-round attack strategy with a measured but lethal dismantling of the Koreans. , which failed to serve him well against Max Holloway.

UFC 266 Full Card and Highlights

With five title defenses over the past two years, 125-pound division champion Valentina Shevchenko will put her belt and her unbeatable reputation on the line once again in the form of a co-title fight against Lauren Murphy.

The return of all-round UFC legend Nick Diaz after nearly seven years against former welterweight champion Robbie Lawler is likely to be the spotlight of the evening.

For the full UFC 266 card…

- Advertisement -

Stay on top - Get the daily news in your inbox

Recent Articles

Related Stories