Original Xbox creator says launch made him “feel like an amateur”

DMCA / Correction Notice
- Advertisement -


One of the creators of the original Xbox is sharing his thoughts ahead of the console’s 20th anniversary.

- Advertisement -

Seamus Blakely, who is credited with the idea of ​​a dedicated Microsoft console, said on Twitter earlier today that the imagery of the Xbox attached to its anniversary celebrations — due to start later today — “just totally annoys me.” given,” a Jewish word for being defeated by the spirit.

See more

While the Xbox has now become a classic console, it wasn’t always smooth sailing. In his tweet, Blakely outlined “the coming panic weekend with a bootup animation that would work, and implementing it, making an amateur feel like it was all a failure.” Luckily, that hard work was paying off, and now the original console is “a classic antique.”

advertisement

NS Xbox 20th Anniversary Stream Today will be at 10:00 PST / 13:00 EST / 18:00 GMT. Microsoft has said the focus will be on celebration and nostalgia rather than new game announcements, but some Halo fans believe that A Surprising Downfall of Halo Infinite Multiplayer Mode will be unveiled at the show. Several recent reports have pointed to something happening later today, which will see the mod appear about a month before the rest of the campaign, including a revamped open-world campaign. Given the strength of Halo Infinity’s beta, this will mean shooter fans will be well served throughout November, with Call of Duty: Vanguard and Battlefield 2042 both recently launching.

Taking a trip down memory lane? It’s here best xbox games of all time.

- Advertisement -



- Advertisement -

Stay on top - Get the daily news in your inbox

Recent Articles

Related Stories